Microsoft

Microsoft Intune Feedback

Suggestion box powered by UserVoice

How can we improve Microsoft Intune

Allow organizations to remove the full wipe option from non-company owned devices

Allow an organization to define user-owned devices and remove the ability to perform full wipes on those devices.

17 votes
Vote
Sign in
Check!
(thinking…)
Reset
or sign in with
  • sso
  • facebook
  • google
    Password icon
    Signed in as (Sign out)
    You have left! (?) (thinking…)
    Matt shared this idea  ·   ·  Flag idea as inappropriate…  ·  Admin →

    5 comments

    Sign in
    Check!
    (thinking…)
    Reset
    or sign in with
    • sso
    • facebook
    • google
      Password icon
      Signed in as (Sign out)
      Submitting...
      • Imre Butsy commented  ·   ·  Flag as inappropriate

        I have a customer here who has concerns around the ability to perform a full wipe on personal mobile devices. They do not want to risk full wiping a personal device accidentally.

        On Android Enterprise managed devices we can only manage the work profile, thus the problem does not exists.

        However they see it as a concern for iOS (and other platforms as well).

        They want to remove the full wipe button from Azure portal for personal devices ( or make it optionally unavailable).

      • Andy commented  ·   ·  Flag as inappropriate

        Any update on this? IT admin should not have full wipe on personal device.

      • Anonymous commented  ·   ·  Flag as inappropriate

        Hi Cathy, yes we want to prevent admins from doing a full wipe in the Azure admin console for BYOD devices. Same as the link you sent so can merge together.

      • Anonymous commented  ·   ·  Flag as inappropriate

        "prevent admins from doing a full wipe in the Azure admin console" on user-owned devices is the request. Allowing admins the ability to wipe corporate data from a device is one thing, allowing admins to wipe personal data on user-owned devices is unacceptable.

      • Anonymous commented  ·   ·  Flag as inappropriate

        Please allow us the option to disable full remote wipe in the MDM portal, we need to provide proof that we can only selectively wipe corporate data.

      Feedback and Knowledge Base