MAM App Selective Wipe on Terminated Users
With a BYOD policy deployed we allow users to access company data on personal devices. We protect this Data with MAM policies. When a user parts ways with the company, we would like to be able to app selective wipe the company data on those devices. Currently, if we disable the user account and remove licensing (which I assume is standard procedure for most company's) a wipe command will never remove data from the users personal devices. The terminated user will no longer be able to get new company data, but access to data that was already on the device remains available. Would like the ability to remove access to remaining data as well.
So we are supposed to send a selective wipe command to remove company data in the apps before changing the user's password? But by waiting to do this, the user can continue to log into the O365 portal, right. That doesn't sound right. Microsoft....please fix.
Aron Ringel commented
This is a big item needed!
You can use App Selective Wipe to wipe only company data from a protected App.
We need to be able to remove Outlook from the BYOD device and all data. Any update on this?