Preventing Factory Wipe Loophole
As far as I can see, there is no way to prevent users from factory wiping iOS managed devices. In our environment, we are using DEP to enroll our devices, and then have device restrictions that prevent the user from performing a factory wipe from the Settings. However, if a user puts in an incorrect PIN, the device will factory wipe. I do not see a way to turn this off, only to adjust the number of incorrect PIN inputs from 2-11. Can there be an option added which will allow the device to be locked instead of wiped?